Loading...

Click here to Login to our dedicated client website
Click here to register with All Books


Books ~ All new forthcoming titles, recent releases and access to all title information
Search Books for:
Marketing Period Added
Date Published  to Published In
Readership Age Band
Subject
Interest Area
Dewey
Popularity Promotions
Search by ISBN or by Text
ISBN
Title
Surname First Name
Series
Publisher
Keywords
Filter results to show Books by:
Format Stock Language  
Edition Source      
Order by View Max Results    
< Page of  1 >  12 Books found matching your criteria
img
Title A Mother's Dilemma
By Emma Hornby - Author (Born 1973)
Publisher/s Transworld Publishers
Description Minnie Maddox, a Manchester baby farmer, is delighted for her neighbour when she finally becomes a mother after more than two decades of trying. But when the child dies of natural causes whilst in her care, and knowing her neighbour will be devastat...  View details
Readership Adult
Genre Fiction
Subject/s Sagas
Popularity Rank #17
Marketing Lang Published Ctry Format Edition ISBN/Barcode Pages Size (mm) Stock ETA RRP Saving % Disc Buy Price Note Quantity Cart Prev
02/2019 ENG 24/01/2019 UK HB 9780593080559 448 NZ 5-14 D $48.00 $14.40 30.0% $33.60     
img
Title Concubine's Child, The
By Carol Jones - Author
Publisher/s Head of Zeus
Description An evocative, multi-generational tale of a family haunted by the death of a young concubine in 1930s Malaysia. In 1930s Malaysia, sixteen-year-old Yu Lan is in love with her best friend, Ming, whose father owns one of the busiest kopi shops in Peta...  View details
Alert Debut
Readership Adult
Genre Fiction
Subject/s Sagas
Popularity Rank #52
Marketing Lang Published Ctry Format Edition ISBN/Barcode Pages Size (mm) Stock ETA RRP Saving % Disc Buy Price Note Quantity Cart Prev
02/2019 ENG 10/01/2019 UK PB NFMT 9781786699831 320 h198 x129 NZ 7-21 D $22.99 $6.90 30.0% $16.09     
05/2018 ENG 23/04/2018 UK TPB 9781786699824 320 h228 x145 NZ 7-21 D $29.99 $9.00 30.0% $20.99     
img
Title Constant Heart, The
By Dilly Court - Author
Publisher/s Cornerstone
Description Despite living by the side of the Thames, with its noise, disease and dirt, eighteen-year-old Rosina May has wanted for little in life. Until her father’s feud with a fellow bargeman threatens to destroy everything. To save them all, Rosina agrees t...  View details
Readership Adult
Genre Fiction
Subject/s Sagas
Popularity Rank #27
Marketing Lang Published Ctry Format Edition ISBN/Barcode Pages Size (mm) Stock ETA RRP Saving % Disc Buy Price Note Quantity Cart Prev
02/2019 ENG 07/02/2019 UK PB NFMT 9781784752576 560 h198 x129 NZ 5-14 D $26.00 $7.80 30.0% $18.20     
09/2008 ENG 25/09/2008 UK PB 9780099519331 560 h178 x110 NZ 2-4 WI $25.99 $7.80 30.0% $18.19     
06/2008 ENG 05/06/2008 UK HB 9781846053344 560 h241 x161 Out of Print
img
Title Deerness #03: Orphan Boy
By Elizabeth Gill - Author (Born 1950)
Series Deerness
Publisher/s Quercus Publishing
Description Will he ever find the life he longs for? Born to a mother who died in childbirth and an uninterested father, Niall McAndrew grows up a solitary child, without a home to call his own. His only friend is Bridget, a young girl forced prematurely into w...  View details
Readership Adult
Genre Fiction
Subject/s Sagas
Popularity Rank #35
Marketing Lang Published Ctry Format Edition ISBN/Barcode Pages Size (mm) Stock ETA RRP Saving % Disc Buy Price Note Quantity Cart Prev
02/2019 ENG 07/02/2019 UK PB NFMT 9781787474642 400 h198 x129 NZ 5-14 D $24.99 $7.50 30.0% $17.49     
12/2018 ENG 13/12/2018 UK HB 9781787474635 400 h240 x156 NZ 5-14 D $60.00 $18.00 30.0% $42.00     
img
Title Dry Grass of August, The
By Anna Jean Mayhew - Author
Publisher/s Kensington Publishing
Description On a scorching day in August 1954, thirteen-year-old Jubie Watts leaves Charlotte, North Carolina, with her family for a Florida vacation. Crammed into the Packard along with Jubie are her three siblings, her mother, and the family's black maid, Mar...  View details
Readership Adult
Genre Fiction
Subject/s Modern & Contemporary
Sagas
Popularity Rank #27
Marketing Lang Published Ctry Format Edition ISBN/Barcode Pages Size (mm) Stock ETA RRP Saving % Disc Buy Price Note Quantity Cart Prev
02/2019 ENG 29/01/2019 TPB NFMT 9781496722263 320 h210 x140 IMP 2-4 WI $22.99 $4.60 20.0% $18.39     
05/2011 ENG 11/05/2011 US PB 9780758254092 352 h210 x140 IMP 2-4 WI $34.99 $7.00 20.0% $27.99     
img
Title Edwardes Hotel #01: Wartime at Edwardes Hotel
By Kitty Danton - Author
Series Edwardes Hotel
Publisher/s Orion Publishing Co
Description Sorry no description available  View details
Readership Adult
Genre Fiction
Subject/s Sagas
Popularity Rank #27
Marketing Lang Published Ctry Format Edition ISBN/Barcode Pages Size (mm) Stock ETA RRP Saving % Disc Buy Price Note Quantity Cart Prev
02/2019 ENG 08/08/2019 UK HB 9781409178484 304 h240 x156 NZ 5-14 D $66.00 $19.80 30.0% $46.20     
img
Title Escape, The
By Clare Harvey - Author
Publisher/s Simon & Schuster
Description A compelling wartime drama for fans of Lucinda Riley and Dilly Court. One winter morning in Germany in early 1945, Detta passes a group of exhausted British prisoners of war who are being force-marched westwards. One man catches her eye and she cann...  View details
Readership Adult
Genre Fiction
Subject/s Sagas
Popularity Rank #27
Marketing Lang Published Ctry Format Edition ISBN/Barcode Pages Size (mm) Stock ETA RRP Saving % Disc Buy Price Note Quantity Cart Prev
02/2019 ENG 24/01/2019 UK PB 9781471161896 400 h198 x130 NZ 7-21 D $22.99 $6.90 30.0% $16.09     
img
Title Love and Marriage
By Margaret Thornton - Author (Born 1934)
Publisher/s Severn House Publishers
Description Three friends discover that married life doesn't always run smoothly in this absorbing family saga. 1957. Newly-wed Val Walker is looking forward to starting a family. Her best friend, the previously flighty Cissie, is expecting her second child, co...  View details
Alert A/F Lead
Readership Adult
Genre Fiction
Subject/s Sagas
Popularity Rank #26
Marketing Lang Published Ctry Format Edition ISBN/Barcode Pages Size (mm) Stock ETA RRP Saving % Disc Buy Price Note Quantity Cart Prev
02/2019 ENG 28/02/2018 UK TPB NFMT 9781847517630 240 h222 x141 IMP 2-4 WI $43.99 $4.40 10.0% $39.59     
img
Title Maitland Trilogy #02: Brooklands Girls, The
By Margaret Dickinson - Author (Born 1942)
Series Maitland Trilogy
Publisher/s Pan Macmillan
Description It is the early 1920s and the Maitland family are still coming to terms with the aftermath of the Great War. After her brave work as an ambulance driver and nurse close to the Front, Pips is restless and without purpose. Determined to enjoy life aft...  View details
Alert A/F Lead
Readership Adult
Genre Fiction
Subject/s Sagas
Popularity Rank #22
Marketing Lang Published Ctry Format Edition ISBN/Barcode Pages Size (mm) Stock ETA RRP Saving % Disc Buy Price Note Quantity Cart Prev
02/2019 ENG 07/02/2019 UK PB NFMT 9781509851492 432 h197 x130 NZ 5-14 D $19.99 $6.00 30.0% $13.99     
01/2019 ENG 10/01/2019 UK HB 9781509851485 432 h234 x153 NZ 5-14 D $49.99 $15.00 30.0% $34.99     
img
Title Secret Legacy, The
By Sara Alexander - Author
Publisher/s HarperCollins Publishers / Kensington Publishing / Thorndike Press Large Print
Description A sweeping 1940s Italian love affair and the perfect summer reading escape for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Dinah Jeffries. The story follows Santina, a young orphan who becomes a servant to a distinguished British major an...  View details
Sales Notes *Published in the US as Four Hundred and Forty Steps to the Sea  View details
Readership Adult
Genre Fiction
Subject/s Sagas
Popularity Rank #69
Marketing Lang Published Ctry Format Edition ISBN/Barcode Pages Size (mm) Stock ETA RRP Saving % Disc Buy Price Note Quantity Cart Prev
02/2019 ENG 06/02/2019 LP - HB 9781432854850 688 h216 x140 IMP 2-4 WI $70.99 $3.55 5.0% $67.44     
09/2018 ENG 09/08/2018 UK PB 9780008263195 384 h198 x129 NZ 7-21 D $19.99 $6.00 30.0% $13.99     
ENG 28/08/2018 TPB 9781496715487 416 h210 x140 IMP 2-4 WI $34.99 $7.00 20.0% $27.99     
img
Title Sisters of Gold #02: Silversmith's Daughter, The
By Annie Murray - Author
Series Sisters of Gold
Publisher/s Pan Macmillan
Description 1915. Margaret and Philip Tallis are happily married, have a thriving business and three children, Daisy, John and Lily.At 20, Daisy is an impassioned, headstrong girl, determined to follow her parents' footsteps in Birmingham's jewellery trade. Whi...  View details
Alert A/F Lead
Readership Adult
Genre Fiction
Subject/s Sagas
Popularity Rank #16
Marketing Lang Published Ctry Format Edition ISBN/Barcode Pages Size (mm) Stock ETA RRP Saving % Disc Buy Price Note Quantity Cart Prev
02/2019 ENG 07/02/2019 UK HB 9781509841547 464 h234 x153 NZ 5-14 D $49.99 $15.00 30.0% $34.99     
img
Title Spitalfieds Saga #01: Ten Bells Street
By Barbara Nadel - Author
Series Spitalfieds Saga
Publisher/s Little, Brown Book Group
Description The East End of London, 1930. Work is scarce, food is in short supply and there is political unrest on the streets. But in the face of all this hardship, there's always friendship.Becky, Bernie and Rose - three best friends from very different backg...  View details
Sales Notes * Mary Collins also writes crime fiction novels under the name Barbara Nadel.  View details
Readership Adult
Genre Fiction
Subject/s Sagas
Popularity Rank #39
Marketing Lang Published Ctry Format Edition ISBN/Barcode Pages Size (mm) Stock ETA RRP Saving % Disc Buy Price Note Quantity Cart Prev
02/2019 ENG 07/02/2019 UK PB NFMT 9780349416168 320 h198 x126 NZ 5-14 D $27.99 $8.40 30.0% $19.59     
05/2018 ENG 03/05/2018 UK HB 9780349416151 400 h240 x156 NZ 5-14 D $60.00 $18.00 30.0% $42.00     
Availability, edition and/or annual pricing and the delivery ETA may be subject to change. All pricing includes GST. ⇡ Back to Top of page ⇡
< Page of  1 >  12 Books found matching your criteria
Copyright ©2008-2019 All Books New Zealand Limited - Web & Software Systems by SPKDev